Saturday, September 22, 2007

Another Aussie!

Hi everyone

My name is Marg, and I live in Melbourne, Australia. I work full time and am a single mum, so reading is my escape and my me time! I am also 'lucky' enough to have a total of just over 3 hours reading time every day on my way to and from work!

I have been participating in Book Buddies for about 4 years now, although I have been a bit scarcer over the last 12 to 18 months. In the past I have really enjoyed the discussions of books that I just wouldn't have chosen to read by myself, and I look forward to more of those. I am hoping to be able to participate most of the time but there may be sometimes when I just can't!

Not only am I an avid reader, I have been an avid blogger for nearly two years, and really it was the discussion on places like Book Buddies that prompted me to explore more groups and then to start blogging, so it has been quite influential in my online life!

I am looking forward to joining in on discussion!

3 comments:

sally906 said...

Welcome Marg :)

I live in Darwin - and is stinking hot hear today (34) think it is time we cleaned out the pool for our after work dips to recommence.

Nothing better than coming home from work - pouring a glass of wine - and wallowing with a book in the pool for half an hour to end the day

Marg said...

Sounds perfect! Not such consistent weather here though...although it is a lovely day here. Might go and sit on the deck in the sunshine and read myself!

Neco said...

Hola Marg. I was born in Melbourne, Florida, lol. A small beach town.

Sally, stinking hot sounds just like my weather for today also. I ran some errands in the late afternoon and I don't even want to think about what my car felt like.